Board of Commissioners


  • 9 a.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month
  • Government Center
    501 S. Minnesota Avenue
    St. Peter, MN 56082
Board of Commissioners

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent | View All Agendas and Minutes


About the Commission

The Nicollet County Board consists of 5 commissioners who are elected to set policy and make decisions which govern Nicollet County. A commissioner's term of office is 4 years.

The County Board of Commissioners is responsible for establishing overall goals and future direction for the county. The board sets the budget for each county department, approves contracts, appoints officials to carry out resolutions and policies, and appoints citizen commissions and committees.

The County Board also approves purchases and expenditures, sets the tax levy, and develops a Capital Improvement Plan (CIP) which addresses the anticipated needs of Nicollet County. The commissioners make decisions which include county buildings and furnishings, land acquisition, computer equipment, office machines, and vehicles. The board also establishes priorities for the construction and repair for county ditches, and approves plans for development and expansion of the county park.

All commissioners serve on the following committees: 2018 Boards and Committees

Below are lists of the 2018 Boards and Committees by Commissioner: 

Commissioner Dranttel (PDF)
Commissioner Stenson (PDF)
Commissioner Kemp (PDF)
Commissioner Kolars (PDF)
Commissioner Luepke (PDF)

If you are not able to locate where you live by looking on the Commissioner District Map (PDF), please contact the Auditor-Treasurer's Office for assistance at 507-934-7806.


Providing efficient services with innovation and accountability. 


Leadership. Efficiency. Accountability. Innovation. Integrity.


Setting the standard for providing superior and efficient county government services through leadership, accountability and innovation to a growing and diverse society.